Maranello House Forum

Welcome to our forum. Feel free to post a message.

Stuart's Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
The NEW Fiat Bravo. My report.

The New Bravo was officially launched last Saturday (30th June) and Mervyn Stewart Fiat/Alfa very kindly loaned a Bravo TJet Sport to me to take to our club meeting for the members to see.
I have been driving an Alfa Brera with 200BHP for the past 5 months, a car that I think is exceptional so when they told me the Bravo Sport had a 1.4 turbo engine, in a family saloon, I wasn't expecting a lot from it. But more of the engine later.
The shape of the car is very like the Grande Punto but bigger.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

You can definately see the family resemblance from the rear to the old Bravo which I suspect is no coincidence, and a very nice touch.

I got a nice surprise when I opened the drivers door. It looks very sporty indeed inside. The black seats red inserts in the bolsters and seat bases and are finished in a mixture of a web effect material and Alcantara style cloth. The seats red stitching and the leather steering wheel and gear knob have the same red stitching.

The dash is one of the nicest I have seen in a family car, and wouldn't look out of place in an executive car. The white dials are very simple to read and have the little lights to tell the driver about hanbrake being on and so on are grouped in a circle inside the dials. There's a trip computer as well and it's all right in the line of site. The steering wheel has volume controls etc to operate the radio, and on this car also has the button for the excellent "Blue&Me" system for your mobile phone to connect to the car.
The radio system and the heating system use the same types of display and again are very easy to read.